Day 19 – a song that bar bands should stop playing

Look I’m really having trouble with this ‘bar bands’ thing as it’s pretty alien to the Australian musical experience, so let’s translate it into a song that they should stop playing over the PA in supermarkets, because I heard “Addicted To Love” at the Woolies in Marrickville just now, and although I have a lot of time for the early Robert Palmer, I think his über-80s hits have been done to death:

And I find the image ‘your heart sweats’ to be anatomically implausible and gross.

Leave a Reply

