Busy/Important

We believe our magazine is an ideal companion to today’s busy lifestyles – a breezy summary of all you need to know about everything that matters. –David Salter, The Week, 31 October 2008

Clichés are the armature of the Absolute. –Alfred Jarry

I’m so “busy” and “important” that I can’t “express” how busy I am in my “own words” but must instead “borrow the phrases of others.”

I’m so busy and important that I don’t have time to commute to my extremely busy and important job. Instead, I stay in bed all day and pay an employee to attend the office for me. He is now so busy that he no longer returns my calls.

I’m so busy and important that I do not have time to

I’m so busy and important that I am hoping to ride out the encroaching recession simply by being too distracted by my Blackberry to notice it.

I’m so busy and important that I regularly vary my routes to and from work to avoid crack teams of guerrilla marketers who routinely kidnap members of my busy and important demographic, drive them to secret locations and make them sit in waiting rooms where they are forced to leaf through glossy magazine advertisements and brochures.

I’m so busy and important that I don’t have the time to read newspapers, but I always make sure that the bottom of my cage is lined with them.

2 responses to “Busy/Important

  1. Please summarise

  2. I’m too busy and important to comment on blogs.

Leave a Reply

