Earth Hour

Crux

Saturday night I was recovering from the Cold from Hell, which had me flat on my back for most of last week. I like Earth Hour even though it’s a bit silly, no, actually, I like it because it’s silly. I like pretending that I am from History, so drinking port by candlelight amuses me. Suppose that Earth Hour is so completely futile that centuries after Peak Oil it has turned into an odd custom whose origins are forgotten (everyone snuffs out their tallow candles, but they have to keep one bonfire alight in the camp, to keep the wolves away) – it would still be amusing, in a black Canticle for Leibowitz way.

I also played around with my tripod and long exposures, and was surprised by how many stars my little Canon Ixus could see.

Leave a Reply

