Platinum Grit

Platinum Grit is a comic; I bought one of the first issues on the strength of the title alone, and was delighted to find that it more than lived up to it. A few years after that I happened to meet its authors, who were so glad that I’d even heard of it that they gave me an excellent t-shirt. The t-shirt had an image of the two girls from the comic pinning down the boy (you can see it on the front page of the website) with the slogan ‘Take it like a man’.

Naturally, I wore it till it fell to pieces – I can’t even really wear it around the house any more – but the comic is still going on the web, and back issues are in print.

Leave a Reply

